comment 1

the ex factor

…. so as i wave goodbye to my old life… and say hello to my old old life (sort of)… ive been trying to work out exactly what the rules of engagement are when moving back in with ones ex … allbeit temporarily…

… it’s a bizarre situation that i think we are both getting used to but so far we seem to be muddling along ok… and there are times when it feels like i have never been away… the difference being this time that it’s no no longer my home and i  don’t have the run of the house… just one room… and even then i have to find alternative arrangements if visitors come to stay…

… what has been interesting has been other people’s reactions to this whole situation…  having to head off at the pass the probably not entirely unexpected assumption that we are getting back together…  and certain friends have not been backwards in coming forwards about what their view is on the situation… with one gleefully rubbing his hands waiting to tell me ‘i told you so’ when it all goes wrong…. but at the moment as far as i’m concerned it was the right thing to do based on my current situation…

…yes i do have other options as to where i rest my weary head whilst i decide which way my life is heading… but in the end, with so many changes going on and big decisions to make, having just one thing that is familiar in my life makes the whole process just a little bit easier…

1 Comment so far

  1. Hi –
    I love your blog! I am registered dietitian/nutrition expert who is so interested in those of us in the 40+ zone, that I am writing a book on this very topic to help people manage “the midlife metabolic crisis” that creeps up after 40.

    I’d love to provide guest blog content on various nutrition topics, if you are interested.

    Thanks for your consideration.
    Best,
    Vicki
    Victoria Shanta Retelny, RD, LDN

Leave a Reply

