comment 0

Infographic CV #1

Verity's creative CV #1

“If you don’t like what’s being said,  then change the conversation”  or so said Don Draper to Peggy Olsen in Mad Men.

So I have done just that.

Frustrated that future employers only see my commercial side on my resumé and focus on the fact that I have changed jobs a few times.  I decided to change the conversation and show in a very visual way my creative side, the side that never gets seen on my standard résumé, and the side I would most like to tap into in any future employment.

I did all the original drawings on the brilliant “Paper” app on my iPad, and then worked on them in Illustrator.  The design has gone through several incarnations now.  This is the original.

 

Leave a Reply

